Celluloid Diaries: The Strangers Outside - Book Release

Friday, September 10, 2010

The Strangers Outside - Book Release

The Strangers Outside - Book Release
THE STRANGERS OUTSIDE is now available as a Kindle short story from Amazon.com for only $0,99.

Two sisters, Jennifer and Louise, return to their remote holiday cabin after a day at the seaside. But little do they know they're being surrounded. Shortly after their arrival, the girls will come face to face with the strangers outside. When the assailants make their intentions known, things take a shockingly terrible turn and an intense battle for survival will begin.


This is what reviewers and other authors have to say:

"A startling new voice in horror" - Lucky McKee, director of May and The Woods

"Vanessa Morgan has the gift of pacing and spookiness" - Scott Nicholson, author of They Hunger and The Red Church

"The female version of Stephen King" - Pedro Chaves, director of Reiki

"The scariest story of the year" - Sword and Sorcery

"Increasingly creepy atmosphere" - Monster Librarian

"A good, creepy story" - The Horror Fiction Review

"A gripping horror novel" - Crystal's Book Reviews

"A racy thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz and John Saul" - Dirk Vandereyken, author of Fates Worse Than Death and Baour

"One of the scariest novels you'll ever read" - Infonu

"This book made my weekend" - Goodreads

7 comments:

  1. Great cover...can't wait to see the film being made now out of this book

    ReplyDelete
  2. Congratulations on your new release!

    xx,
    E.J.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Such a great cover for The Strangers Outside. May I ask you which company made it? Thank you.

    ReplyDelete
  4. The cover designer for The Strangers Outside is Allan Beurms. He works extremely fast and is easy to work with. You can contact him through http://www.allanbeurms.com.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Are they really making a movie of it? (Just read the Amazon review).

    There's some great comments there about your writing! Certainly makes me want to read it.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thanks for sharing through the BlogSpot above, have bookmarked... Really drew me into the story through what is on BookBuzz.... Hope to be able to get complete story one day...

    ReplyDelete